I thought…

Standard
分開不是誰不好 我都知道
也許是你要的我就是給不了
那一次爭吵 再哭著和好
其實我早明瞭
是我們都不夠好 渴望被需要
才帶著各自寂寞向彼此投靠
愛從不曾徒勞
我能勇敢地跌倒

I thought… it would be better. If we parted.
and so, I did.
For awhile it felt like it might be for the better.
and for awhile, I thought it would be easy to let go.
But perhaps I’ve just been running from myself..

I thought… perhaps we could just be friends…
But it feels harder than usual. Am I asking too much? Am I nagging too much?
It doesn’t feel right anymore.
Perhaps it’s just easier to stay away.

I made the mistake of looking through old photos… And now all that jumps out at me is how alone i feel. I never realised how big a part he occupied until he’s no longer there.

And now that song’s on repeat and i’m gonna end this here.

-shz

I’ll be fine, right? This is just a phase, right? 

 

Leave a comment